Key Dates

ESAM12 The Econometric Society Australasian Meeting

JULY 2012 The Langham Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia

Welcome

(tbc)

The Econometric Society Australasian Meeting in 2012 (ESAM12) will be held in Melbourne, Australia, from 3 to 6 July and hosted by Deakin University. The conference venue is The Langham Hotel, Melbourne. The program will consist of keynote speakers, invited speakers and contributed papers on a wide range of topics including: theoretical and applied econometrics, microeconomics, and macroeconomics. The conference co-chairs are Associate Professor Mehmet Ulubasoglu and Professor Michael Kidd, assisted by an energetic group of academics from the School of Accounting, Economics and Finance at Deakin University. The Academic Program Committee includes high profile researchers from the region.



Keynote Speakers

Dale Mortensen, Northwestern University (2010 Nobel Prize Winner in Economic Sciences) Alvin Roth, Harvard University Dani Rodrik, Harvard University Jeffrey Wooldridge, Michigan State University

Premier Sponsor

Deakin University DEAKIN (http://www.deakin.edu.au/) UNIVERSITY AUSTRALIA

Want to Know More?

1	November 2011	Full paper submissions begin
21	March 2012	Due date for submission of papers
21	April 2012	Notification of authors regarding their submission
22	May 2012	Earlybird Registration closes
1	June 2012	Last day for authors to confirm place in program
2	July 2012	Online Registration closes
3	July 2012	Registration opens
		3.00pm - 6.00pm The Langham Hotel Melbourne, Southbank
3	July 2012	Cocktail Reception
		5.00pm - 7.00pm Alto Room, The Langham Hotel Melbourne
4-6	July 2012	ESAM12 Conference
		The Langham Hotel Melbourne
5	July 2012	Conference Dinner
		River Room, Crown Towers Hotel, Southbank

Invited Speakers

Stephen Morris , Princeton University	Keisure Hirano, University of Arizona		
Martin Ravallion, World Bank	Myrna Wooders , Vanderbilt University		
David Martimort, Paris School	Tim Roughgarden, Stanford		
of Economics	University		
Charles Horioka, Osaka	Nicholas Yannelis, University of Iowa		
University			
Jean-Marie Dufour, McGill	Anne Villamil, UIUC		
University			
Tayfun Sonmez, Boston	Robert Chirinko, University of Illinois		
College			
Barbara Rossi, Duke University	Selahattin Imrohoroglu, University of Southern California		
Jinyong Hahn, University of	Nuno Limao, University of Maryland		
California, Los Angeles	College Park		
Scott Taylor, University of	Lutz Kilian, University of Michigan		
Calgary			
Dean Karlan, Yale University	Stephen Machin, UCL and LSE (tbc)		